Skip to content

How to Disable Customization Page for Specific Users

Important

To access SmartCloud Connect Admin panel special access permissions are required. To request the permissions for your organization contact us by email at [email protected]

This procedure duplicates the Allow customization management setting from among the Special settings.

To revoke access to Customization page for specific users in an organization, log in to Administration panel and do the following:

1. Go to the Organizations tab and select the necessary organization from the list.

2. On selected organization’s page, go to the Settings tab and click New.

3. Add the ServiceAddInDisableCustomization setting from the list.

4. In the Add a New Setting area that appears, assign the ServiceAddInDisableCustomization value to “1”.

  1. Select Allow from the drop-down list on the right to allow overrides.

6. Click the Save icon to save changes.

Granting Access to Customization Page for Certain Users

To grant access to certain users within the organization, do the following:

1. Select the user from the Users tab on the Organization’s page.

2. On the Settings tab, click New.

3. Add the ServiceAddInDisableCustomization setting from the drop-down list:

4. In the Add a New Setting area that appears, assign the ServiceAddInDisableCustomization value to “0”.

  1. Click the Save icon to save changes.

As a result, the selected user will be able to access the Customization page, while other users within the same organization will not.

Important

Please note that after you change the customization access setting, for the change to be applied the user must log out from one’s SmartCloud Connect account and then re-log in.